The refresh function in work order positionPlanned
There are "Refresh" function in "Work Order Position – Assembly tab header".
Which mentioned: If the BOM item cannot be deleted, it is set to completed.
My customer wish: If the BOM item cannot be deleted, DO NOTHING!
Material change in the existing BOM:
If the item number in an existing material item is changed in the master data, the link to the production BOM is lost during the update. First it is deleted, then it is inserted as new. A new number and bar code are assigned to the BOM item. If the BOM item cannot be deleted, it is set to completed. The same applies to the corresponding sub-assemblies.
Note: The update process uses the item number in master data. For this reason, BOM and operation sequence position numbers may not be changed.
Please sign in to leave a comment.